I am your translator!

If top quality is non-negotiable, I am the translator for you. Based on my technical qualifications and many years of on-the-job experience, I am able to provide you with professional translation results at a fair price.

Profile

I have been working as a technical translator since 2006. Besides my passion for languages, it is especially the broad experience from my education and my professional career that has helped me to gain the wide range of knowledge that is essential for my work as a translator – a big plus when working on translation jobs of different kinds.

Education: English, Dutch, B.Sc. in Computer Science

After studying English-Speaking Cultures in Bremen, Germany, I changed to the technical domain, now holding a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science (B. Sc., Freie Universität Berlin, Germany, 2008). After following several language courses and spending six months in the Netherlands, I was able to offer Dutch as a second source language. Today I carry out translations from Dutch into German on a regular basis.

I started working as a translator in a Berlin based agency. After several years as a staff translator and project coordinator, I started working freelance in part-time in 2009. Since 2011, I work solely freelance for a variety of customers.

From the very beginning, I concentrated on technical translations, with the fields of IT and business management as main areas (see specialties for details).

I will gladly provide you with copies of my diplomas and certificates upon request.

Ich bin Ihr Übersetzer!

Ich bin Ihr Übersetzer, wenn Sie keine Kompromisse bei der Qualität eingehen wollen. Ich biete Ihnen professionelle Übersetzungen, basierend auf meiner fachlichen Qualifikation und langjährigen Berufspraxis, zu einem fairen Preis.

Profil

Seit 2006 arbeite ich als technischer Übersetzer. Neben meiner Leidenschaft für Sprachen sind es gerade die vielen unterschiedlichen Erfahrungen, die ich während meiner Ausbildung und meiner beruflichen Laufbahn sammeln konnte, die mir den für Übersetzer erforderlichen weiten Blickwinkel verschafft haben und auf die ich bei Aufträgen unterschiedlichster Arten zurückgreifen kann.

Ausbildung: Englisch, Niederländisch, B.Sc. Informatik

Nach dem Studium der englischen Sprache in Bremen bin ich 2002 ins technische Fach gewechselt und habe ein Informatikstudium als B.Sc. abgeschlossen (Freie Universität Berlin, 2008). Mehrere Sprachkurse und ein halbjähriger Auslandsaufenthalt haben mich in die Lage versetzt, Niederländisch als weitere Ausgangssprache anzubieten, und ich führe mittlerweile regelmäßig Übersetzungen aus dem Niederländischen ins Deutsche durch.

Meine Arbeit als Übersetzer begann in einer Berliner Agentur. Nach mehreren Jahren als festangestellter Übersetzer und Projektkoordinator begann ich 2009, zusätzlich auch freiberuflich zu arbeiten, und seit dem Jahr 2011 bin ich ausschließlich freiberuflich für diverse Kunden tätig.

Von Anfang an habe ich mich auf technische Übersetzungen mit den Schwerpunkten IT und Wirtschaft konzentriert (siehe Fachgebiete).

Auf Anfrage stelle ich gern gewünschte Nachweise, wie Zeugnisse oder Zertifikate, zur Verfügung.